Denison, Texas – Government & Community Information with Links

Denison, Texas – Government & Community Information with Links
December 3, 2020 Mark MacFarlane
Turn that Vacant Property into Cash                 For an Immediate Offer Call (800) 420-7030               Keep the Insurance and Sell us Your Fire Damaged Home                 Ask About Our 1 Day Close                 Get the Cash you Deserve to Make a Fresh Start                 We Love Junk - Leave it for us to Take Care Of                 No Open Houses - No Showings - No Ruined Weekends                 The Stress and Frustration Free Way to Sell your Home                 For an Immediate Offer Call (800) 420-7030               Get the Cash You Deserve in Days - Not Months                 Ask About Our Short and Long Term Lease Back Program                 No Repairs - No Cleaning - No Painting                 Absolutely Zero Cost and Zero Obligation

Denison, Texas
Government & Community Information with Links

Are you new to the area or have questions about services available in your community?

Want to know where can you adopt a pet?

Where to go to get your driver’s license renewed?

Or maybe you want to know where to go to get a marriage license?

Then this page was created for you!

Problem solving illustration

To make it easy for you to find what you need, the information is divided into 15 categories.

We encourage you to browse around and find the answers to your questions.

City & Local Services

 

City City of Denison https://www.cityofdenison.com/ 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Animal Adoption Centers Denison Animal Welfare Group https://denisonanimalwelfaregroup.org/ 3307 S Eisenhower Pkwy, Denison, TX 75020 903-892-7255
Animal Control Animal Services https://www.cityofdenison.com/animal-services 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2422
Code Enforcement Code Compliance https://www.cityofdenison.com/community-development/page/code-compliance 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Crime Watch Denison Police Department https://www.cityofdenison.com/police/page/national-night-out 108 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75021 903-465-2422
Fire Department Denison Fire Rscuee https://www.cityofdenison.com/fire 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-464-4427
Hazardous Waste Disposal Waste Disposal https://www.cityofdenison.com/solidwaste/page/residential-collection-station 300 W FM 84, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Inspections and Permits Building Department https://www.cityofdenison.com/building 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Parks and Recreation Parks and Recreation https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Planning and Zoning Planning & Zoning https://www.cityofdenison.com/planning 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Police Department Denison Police Department https://www.cityofdenison.com/police 108 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75021 903-465-2422
public Service Department Public Works https://www.cityofdenison.com/publicworks 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Public Health Services Grayson County Health Department https://www.co.grayson.tx.us/page/hlth.home 205 North Houston, Denison, Texas 75021 903-465-2878
Recreation Centers Waterloo Pool https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/waterloo-pool 1501 W Brock Street, Denison, Texas 75020 903-464-4475
Road Maintenance Streets https://www.cityofdenison.com/streets 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Security Alarm Registration Alarm Registration https://www.cityofcorinth.com/police/page/alarm-permits 108 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75021 903-465-2422
Senior Citizen Centers Senior Citizen Center (SNAP) https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/senior-citizen-center-snap 531 W Chestnut Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Stormwater Management Stormwater Program https://www.cityofdenison.com/es/page/stormwater-program 4631 Randell Lake Rd, Denison, TX 75020 903-464-4483
Street Light Maintenance Oncor https://www.oncorstreetlight.com/ 888-313-4747
Veteran Services Veteran Services https://www.texomacc.org/veteran-services/ 1100 W Walker Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-267-0166
Visitors Bureau Denison Convention & Visitor Bureau https://members.denisontexas.us/list/member/denison-convention-visitor-bureau-4206 313 W Woodard Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Weather Alerts National Weather Service https://forecast.weather.gov/MapClick.php?lat=33.7604&lon=-96.5366 3401 Northern Cross Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76137 817-429-2631

Utility Providers

 

Cable TV Service Providers Sparklight https://www.sparklight.com/internet-provider/sherman-tx 3720 Texoma Pkwy, Sherman, TX 75090 903-893-6548
DIRECTV http://www.directv.com/ 3111 S US Hwy 75, Sherman, TX 75090 888-797-4978
Verizon https://www.verizon.com/stores/texas/sherman/sherman-243482/?INTCMP=INT-LOS-NON-EN-MAKEAPPT-06212015-1LOS1-RE 3113 N Hwy 75, Sherman, TX 75090 903-868-8805
Suddenlink https://www.suddenlink.com/tv 104 N Morris St, Gainesville, TX 76240 844-874-7558
Electricty Service Providers 4Change Energy https://www.4changeenergy.com/ 200 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039 855-784-2426
Grayson Collin Electric Cooperative https://www.gcec.net/home 14568 FM 121, Van Alstyne, TX 75495 903-482-7100
Gexa Energy https://www.gexaenergy.com 20455 State Highway 249, Suite 200, Houston, Texas 77070 866-961-9399
Frontier Utilities https://www.frontierutilities.com/ 5444 Westheimer Rd, Suite 1100, Houston, TX 77056 866-926-8192
TXU Energy Corporate Office https://www.txu.com 6555 Sierra Dr, Irving, TX 75039 972-791-2888
Internet Service Providers Sparklight https://www.sparklight.com/internet-provider/sherman-tx 3720 Texoma Pkwy, Sherman, TX 75090 903-893-6548
Rise Broadband https://www.risebroadband.com/ 61 Inverness Dr E, Ste 250, Englewood, CO 80112 877-910-6216
GCEC Telecom http://www.gcectelecom.com/ 217 N Walnut St, Sherman, TX 75090 903-482-7000
Verizon https://www.verizon.com/stores/texas/sherman/sherman-243482/?INTCMP=INT-LOS-NON-EN-MAKEAPPT-06212015-1LOS1-RE 3113 N Hwy 75, Sherman, TX 75090 903-868-8805
TekWav http://www.tekwav.com/ 223 N Walnut St, Sherman, TX 75090 903-375-9787
Natural Gas Service Providers Atmos Energy https://www.atmosenergy.com/ 5111 N Blue Flame Rd, Sherman, TX 75090 903-891-4236
Recycling Services Residential Recycling https://www.cityofdenison.com/solidwaste/page/recycling 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Trash Disposal Solid Waste https://www.cityofdenison.com/solidwaste 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720
Water Utility Utilities Customer Service https://www.cityofdenison.com/utilities 300 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2720

Schools & Colleges

Parks & Lakes

 

Lakes Lake Texoma https://www.laketexomaonline.com/ 11934 State Park Rd. Kingston, OK 73439 580-564-2334
Waterloo Lake https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/waterloo-lake-regional-park 1001 Waterloo Lake Drive, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Parks and Playgrounds Waterloo Dog Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/waterloo-dog-park 1501 Waterloo Lake Drive, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Texoma Health Foundation Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/texoma-health-foundation-park 3801 South US 75, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Terrell Griggs Marshal Legacy Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/terrell-griggs-marshal-legacy-park-0 600 N Mirick, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Ray Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/ray-park 700 N Ray Drive, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Mini Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/mini-park 500 W Morton Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Martin Luther King Jr. Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/martin-luther-king-jr-park 830 Martin Luther King Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Katy Practice Fields https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/katy-practice-fields 2001 W. Crawford Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Katy Plaza https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/katy-plaza 101 E Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Jones Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/jones-park 1200 W Shepherd Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Heritage Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/main-street/page/heritage-park 324 W Main Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
George Hopkins Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/george-hopkins-park 200 E Murray, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
State and Federal Parks Eisenhower State Park http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/spdest/findadest/parks/eisenhower/ 50 Park Rd 20, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-1956
Forest Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/forest-park 300 W Crawford Street, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Munson Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/munson-park 1501 N Austin Ave, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116
Waterloo Lake Regional Park https://www.cityofdenison.com/parksrec/page/waterloo-lake-regional-park 1000 Waterloo Lake Dr, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-5116

Worship & Charities

 

Charities Texoma Health Foundation and Reba’s Ranch House http://texomahealth.org/ 5036 Reba Dr, Denison, TX 75020 903-337-0755
United Way Of Grayson County https://www.unitedwaygrayson.org/ 713 E. Brockett, Sherman, Texas 75091 903-893-1920
Texoma Family Shelter http://texomafamilyshelter.com/ 331 W Morton St, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-6041
Houses of Worship Parkside Baptist Church http://www.thepark.org/ 301 N Lillis Ln, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-1686
Trinity Lighthouse Church http://www.trinitylight.org/ 2915 Spur 503, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-7268
Truth Church of Denison https://denisontruth.org/ 3411 S Polaris St, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-1962
First Christian Church of Denison http://fccdenison.org/ 800 W Woodard St, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-1327
Grace Lutheran Church http://www.glcdenison.org/ 2411 Woodlake Rd, Denison, TX 75021 903-465-1016
Southside Baptist Church http://ssbctx.org/ 3500 Park Ave, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-3636
Calvary Baptist Church http://www.calvarydenison.org/ 300 W Acheson St, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-6003
St. Patrick’s Church https://saintpats.net/ 314 N Rusk Ave, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-3275
New Beginning Fellowship http://nbfdenison.com/ 1201 W Shepherd St, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-4110
Joshua’s Crossing http://www.joshuascrossing.org/ 7201 FM691, Denison, TX 75020 903-870-8048
Mt. Olive Baptist Church https://m.facebook.com/mtolivebaptistchurchdenison/ 1131 S Scullin Ave, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-7436
Park Avenue Church of Christ http://www.pacoc.net/ 3000 Park Ave, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-1288
Faith Fellowship Baptist https://ffbcstudents.com/ 4305 W Crawford St, Denison, TX 75020 903-463-3444
St. Luke’s Episcopal Church https://m.facebook.com/pages/St-Luke-Episcopal-Church/202308350328994 427 W Woodard St, Denison, TX 75020 903-465-2630
St Michael & All Angels Catholic Church http://stmichaelsallangels.com/ 101 E Texas St, Denison, TX 75020 903-821-7511
Legacy Bible Church http://legacybiblechurch.org/ 4818 FM 691, Denison, TX 75020 903-892-1476
The Refuge http://www.refugetx.com/ 2223 W Morton St, Denison, TX 75020 903-327-8585

State Services

 

State Of Texas State Of Texas https://www.texas.gov/ P.O. Box 12428, Austin, Texas 78711 512-463-2000
Department of Motor Vehicles Texas Department of Motor Vehicles https://www.txdmv.gov/regional-service-centers/dallas 1925 E. Beltline Rd., Suite 100, Carrollton, TX 75006 972-478-5200
Elected State Representative Representative Reggie Smith District 62 https://house.texas.gov/members/member-page/?district=62 421 N Crockett St, Sherman, TX 75090 903-891-7297
Elected State Senator Senator Pat Fallon Texas District 30 https://senate.texas.gov/member.php?d=30 100 W Houston Street, Suite #3, Sherman, TX 75090 903-813-0255
Poison Control North Texas Poison Center https://www.poisoncontrol.org/home/ 5201 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75235 214-590-9015
Recreational Vehicle and Boat Registration Recreational Vehicle & Boat Registration https://tpwd.texas.gov/fishboat/boat/owner/office_locations/ 346 Oaks Trail, Suite 100, Garland, TX 75043 972-226-9966
State Police Texas State Police https://www.dps.texas.gov/ 5821 Airport Blvd, Austin, TX 78752 512-424-2000
Underground Utility Locator Call Before You Dig Texas https://call811.com/ 811

We Make it Easy for You to Sell Your House Fast for Cash in Denison, Texas!

At OutFactors, we have the cash for house programs that ensure you get the money you deserve, without the hassle and delays of a traditional sale. We pay cash for houses in Denison, Texas, any age and condition, including fire damaged homes and homes with foundation problems. Whatever your situation, you can sell your house fast for cash to OutFactors.

Just enter your address to get your free no-obligation cash offer.

Blue and gold button Best Cash Offer

We Buy Ugly Houses!

Sell Your House Fast in Denison, TX!

If you are facing any of the following circumstances, OutFactors has the experience and cash for houses programs that can help you!

  • Vacant Home
  • Stop Foreclosure
  • Settle Divorce
  • Bad Tenants
  • Need to Relocate
  • Bankruptcy
  • Health Issues
  • Can No Longer Afford
  • Family Matters
  • Inherited Home
  • Unwanted House

Whatever challenges you are struggling with, the people at OutFactors are super easy to talk to and want to help. We offer friendly advice and offer an cash for house programs that can help you overcome your challenges. Contact OutFactors today to sell house quickly tomorrow.

Red we make it easy to sell house sign

Get a Great Cash Offer in About 2 Minutes

No Registration, Phone Number, or Email Required

Denison Texas Government & Community Information with Links

We hope this government & community information with links are helpful. To get answers to your questions or learn more about our easy home buying process we invite you to visit OutFactors.com.

The people at OutFactors are happy to help and will answer all of your questions. Call us today.

OutFactors is BBB accreditation

Get an offer TODAY and close TOMORROW!

OutFactors

539 West Commerce Street
Suite 1205
Dallas, Texas 75208
Contact@OutFactors.com
(800) 420-7030

Denison Texas Government & Community Information with Links | OutFactors.com